Am intrat şi eu în joaca asta de-a poemul de sâmbătă, măcar pentru o vreme, fiindcă în ultimii ani nu am citit poezie deloc şi la finele anului trecut zisesem că o să îndrept chestia asta. Iată deci poezia mea pe sâmbăta în curs:

ROBERT FROST – THE ROAD NOT TAKEN


Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,

And sorry I could not travel both

And be one traveler, long I stood

And looked down one as far as I could

To where it bent in the undergrowth;


Then took the other, as just as fair,

And having perhaps the better claim,

Because it was grassy and wanted wear;

Though as for that the passing there

Had worn them really about the same,


And both that morning equally lay

In leaves no step had trodden black.

Oh, I marked the first for another day!

Yet knowing how way leads on to way,

I doubted if I should ever come back.


I shall be telling this with a sigh

Somewhere ages and ages hence:

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I

I took the one less traveled by,

And that has made all the difference.

Eu una sunt, în mod cert, pentru drumul mai puţin umblat. Te scoate de pe hărţile cunoscute şi, când eşti în afara hărţilor, orice se poate întâmpla. Uneori, să te rătăceşti e cel mai bun lucru pe care îl poţi păţi.

Poemul este luat de aici. Mai sunt şi altele, for free, ceea ce e foarte mişto. Mi-am completat Shakespeare cu câteva piese pe care nu le aveam şi pe care am vrut mereu să le citesc şi am şutit şi poveştile lui Andersen.

